Ontario Long Term Care Association Board of Directors

The Ontario Long Term Care Association operates under the direction of a volunteer Board of Directors, elected from the membership, and managed by a Chief Executive Officer and a team of professional staff. Members participate in the Association's policy development, advocacy initiatives and member service enhancement through Elected Committees, Standing Committees and Task Forces. Our 2018-2019 Board Members are listed below.

Dan Kaniuk – Board Chair

Executive Vice President, Operations, Responsive Group Inc. 

John Scotland – Board Vice Chair and Secretary Treasurer
Chief Executive Officer, Steeves & Rozema Group 

Julia King – Chair, Government Relations
Chief Operating Officer, Jarlette Health Services

Basil Tambakis – Vice Chair, Government Relations

Administrator, Bethany Lodge 

Wendy Gilmour – Chair, Quality

Senior Vice President, Long Term Care, Revera Inc. 

Rheta Fanizza – Vice Chair, Quality

Executive Vice President, Residential and Community Programs, Baycrest Health Sciences 

Fraser Wilson – Chair, Financial Liaison
Vice President, Ontario Long Term Care Operations, Chartwell Retirement Residences

Brent Gingerich – Vice Chair, Financial Liaison

Chief Executive Officer, peopleCare Inc.

Jill Knowlton – Director
Managing Director, Long-Term Care Operations, primacare Living Solutions

Jim Parsons – Director
Administrator, Hilltop Manor Nursing Home Ltd.

Rebecca Scott Rawn – Director
National Director Communications and Strategic Partnerships, Extendicare (Canada) Inc.

Philippa Welch – Director
Vice President, Clinical Operations, Sienna Senior Living

Candace Chartier – Ex-Officio
Chief Executive Officer, Ontario Long Term Care Association