Contact Ontario Long Term Care Association

Mailing address:

Ontario Long Term Care Association 
425 University Avenue, Suite 500
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1T6
Telephone: 647.256.3490
Fax: 416.642.0635
info@oltca.com

Important contacts:

  • For membership-related inquiries, please contact Michelle Gradini at 647.256.3497 or mgradini@oltca.com
  • For information about our publications or to submit a story, please contact Judy Irwin at 647.256.3493 or jirwin@oltca.com
  • To learn more about Ontario Long Term Care Association’s awards, please contact Marietta D’Souza at 647.256.3490 or mdsouza@oltca.com
  • If you are a member and wish to update your contact information in our database or would like to sign up for our weekly e-newsletter, please contact Carmen Williams at 647.256.3498 or cwilliams@oltca.com
  • For questions about our website, please contact Kim Lucchetta at 647.256.3494 or klucchetta@oltca.com

For the media:

Candace brings a wealth of sector experience to her role as Chief Executive Officer. She is a strong leader, effective communicator and practiced health care professional who leads and delivers results on wide ranging and complex projects. 

Previously, Candace held positions such as Chief Operating Officer, Corporate Project Director, Administrator and Director of Care in long-term care. She started her career as an RN and worked in the Acute Care Sector, Rehabilitation, Community Nursing and the Aeromedical Nursing fields. Candace is a strong advocate for long-term care both provincially and nationally as an executive with the Canadian Association for Long Term Care. 

Candace holds an MBA from Western University Richard Ivey School of Business and is a graduate of Queens University Executive Development Program and the University of Toronto Rotman School of Management, Advanced Health Leadership Executive Program. Candace also holds the ICD.D designation with the Institute of Corporate Directors.

Please direct all media inquiries to Adrian Kupesic, Director of Public Affairs and Governance, at 647.256.3492 (office) or akupesic@oltca.com.

Topic specific backgrounders can be found on our Media Centre page, while further Information about long-term care can be found on our Facts and Figures page.
 

For researchers:

The Association is committed to fostering innovation, continuous improvement, accountability and consumer choice along the continuum of aging services through research. We have commissioned and collaborated on several research initiatives that have enhanced our evidence-based and solutions-oriented approach. We are proud to support research in long-term care, geriatrics and aging and encourage researchers and like-minded partners to connect with us to engage in research initiatives. For more information, please contact Vinita Haroun, Director of Research and Knowledge Translation at vharoun@oltca.com.