Ontario Long Term Care Association Board of Directors

The Ontario Long Term Care Association operates under the direction of a volunteer Board of Directors, elected from the membership, and managed by a Chief Executive Officer and a team of professional staff. Members participate in the Association's policy development, advocacy initiatives and member service enhancement through Elected Committees, Standing Committees and Task Forces. Our 2016-2017 Board Members are listed below.

Bill O'Neill – Board Chair

Executive Director, Kensington Health Centre 

Brent Gingerich – Chair, Financial Liaison

President and CEO, peopleCare Inc.

Colleen Laing – Chair, Quality

Vice President Ontario Long Term Care Operations, Chartwell Retirement Residences

Christina McKey – Chair, Government Relations

Vice President, Extendicare Inc.

Dan Kaniuk – Secretary/Treasurer

Executive Vice President, Operations, Responsive Management Inc. 

John Beaney – Director

Vice President, Operations, Long-Term Care Division, Revera Inc.

Joanne Dykeman – Director

Executive Vice President, Operations, Long-Term Care, Sienna Senior Living Inc.

Julia King – Director

Chief Operating Officer, Jarlette Health Services 

Ruth McFarlane – Director

Executive Director, Durham Christian Homes Society Inc. 

Jim Parsons – Director

Administrator, Hilltop Manor Nursing Home Ltd.

Basil Tambakis – Director

Administrator, Bethany Lodge 

Shirley Thomas-Weir – Director

Chief Executive Officer, Thomas Health Care 

Candace Chartier – Ex-Officio

Chief Executive Officer, Ontario Long Term Care Association